Testimonials

  • Home
  • Ireland's Best Golf Tour Operator

Ireland's Best Golf Tour Operator

this is what our clients have to say

Treated like Royalty!

Just came back from a trip of a lifetime. Fairways and FunDays made us feel like Royalty from stepping off the plane to the hand shake and a hug from our driver/friend Maurice at the airport catching our homebound flight, the accommodations, food, golf courses and sightseeing were top shelf. Phil our tour director was in constant touch with us making sure things were to our liking. Courses were magnificent not one glitch.....pure professionalism.

Thanks Phil and Maurice you made a bucket list trip truly special!

Bill

B. Keir, New York USA (September 2017)

Phenomenal Experience!

On a friend's recommendation we used Fairways and FunDays on our recent trip to Ireland and they (Phil & staff) were phenomenal!   Every detail was taken care of and our transportation , accommodations, restaurants, tours and golf courses were First Class. We covered an awful lot of Ireland in 7 days and there was never a glitch. I would highly recommend them and hope to use their services again soon.

Ray Baldwin, Connecticut, USA (September 2017)

Incredible organising of a very complex Tour!

E. Jarnryd, Massachusetts, USA (August 2017)

The Golf Trip of a Lifetime!

Phil & Fairways and FunDays,

Thanks for the golf trip of a lifetime! The planning and attention to our needs, pocketbook and individual quirks were amazing.  We were eight guys coming from different parts of the USA and you made it easy for everyone. We had one player who came over early and you met him at airport with Irish hospitality and got him to his hotel with no problems.

You greeted the rest of us, along with best coach driver(Kevin), anyone could get for the entire trip.

The gifts, upon arrival were over whelming, but tasty and needed after long trip. The golf courses, hotels and tours were tops.  My favorites were Lahinch and The Island courses. All the courses(5) we're terrific.

Fairways and FunDays receive 5 star+ reviews in all areas!

Thanks Phil and Kevin for memories of a lifetime!

Best wishes and warmest regards, 

Terry

T. Webb, Georgia, USA (August 2017)

Simply Outstanding!

We have experienced two outstanding vacations with the guidance of Phil and his team at Fairways and FunDays. No matter the setting, whether golf centric or a family trip with a bit of golf, Fairways and FunDays complete understanding of our desires and Ireland ensured we experienced the best that Ireland had to offer.

The level of planning and documentation the staff put in prior to our trip enabled us to sit back and enjoy the golf and sites that only Ireland can provide. The Island, Carne, Druid's Glen, and Lahinch are all once-in-a-lifetime courses let alone once-in-a-single trip (and these weren't all of the courses we played)! While we played, the rest of the family enjoyed a robust schedule of many attractions and events that left all of us with the feeling that this was a vacation that will never be equaled (until the next time we use Fairways and FunDays when we come back to Ireland)!

M. Breaux, Pennsylvania, USA (July 2017)

The Best Travel company we have ever worked with!

My wife and I have travelled extensively over the past 10 years and can say unequivocally that Fairways and FunDays has been the "BEST" travel group that I have had to deal with.

Our group of four wanted some good golf (played Ballybunion Old Course), sightseeing, brewery and distillery touring, comfortable  accommodations and worry free transportation. Fairways and FunDays delivered on all fronts. We were met personally at the Dublin airport upon arrival by Fairways and FunDays personnel and the trip itinerary was provided immediately to us in an easy to carry binder with passes for all of the sites that we visited. We were able to change any of our plans by simply contacting the Fairways and FunDays personnel who took it from there. Equally impressive was the fact that through our driver, we were contacted at least 3 times by their staff to check to see how the trip was going and was there anything else that could do for us.

Thanks to Phil and the Fairways and FunDays team for your excellent service and for making our Ireland trip a most memorable one.

John McFarlane, Canada (June 2017)

Fairways and FunDays is outstanding!

IRELAND - If anyone is ever thinking of planning a trip to Ireland for golf, non-golf, family fun or any reason at all, Fairways and FunDays is OUTSTANDING! 

They take care of everything - hotel, transfers ( Mercedes Chauffeur transportation everywhere)  excellent meals, golf tee times, sight seeing tour and anything else you can think of. (all included in the per person price - which was also significantly cheaper than I could get on my own). 

They will accommodate anything you can think of and customize the trip any way you like. They also have packages already planned if you don't want to think about anything. I can't recommend them enough. 

The team respond to any correspondence usually with in hours regardless of what time it is. The customer service is like none I have ever experienced. 

It's a must do!

L. DeGennaro, New York, USA (May 2017)

Exceeded our expectations at every turn!

I can say without question Fairways and FunDays have done the best job preparing my family for our visit to Ireland than I have every had from any other company for any other trip I have ever done.  Your suggestions met and exceeded our expectations at every turn.  Your personal touch with the gift basket was very much appreciated during our travel.  I will definitely come back to see the parts of Ireland I missed on our short trip and will have Fairways and FunDays arrange it again. 

I have also recommended Fairways and FunDays to everyone who asks me how my Spring Break was and they are amazed.  My only complaint is that you only do Ireland. I wish I could find a company like yours in all the other places I want to travel to. 

Thanks again for your hospitality and putting together a trip that represented a beautiful country and its friendly people.

S. Orengo Nania, Texas, USA (March 2017)

Look forward to seeing you next year!

Phil, just a short note to thank you and your team for a great trip . The Golf was fantastic and your choice of Hotel and restaurants in Westport was special, ending most evenings at Matt Malloys was great fun. Look forward to seeing you next year.

W McLoughlin, Pennsylvania, USA (September 2016)

Eamonn Coghlan former 5,000 metre World Champion

Throughout my career in sports and business I have travelled the world. From recent experience I can honestly say that Fairways and FunDays are the most professional Travel company that I have ever dealt with.

Phil and the team at Fairways and FunDays organised an incredible tour for 20 of my Villanova University alumni friends and  partners. The tour included great golf, superb sightseeing, magnificent hotels and amazing evening entertainment. Fairways and FunDays organised a spectacular itinerary for both golfers and non-golfers and they included so many surprises along the way that made this tour really, really special.

Our group collectively agreed that this was the best organised tour that we were ever on and plan to appoint Fairways and FunDays to organise our next reunion tour in 2018.

From the moment I contacted Fairways and FunDays their attention to details was extraordinary. They took the worry away so much that all we had to do was show up.   Fairways and FunDays had every single aspect of our tour carefully planned so we could focus on our golf and thoroughly enjoying ourselves.

I would definitely recommend Fairways and FunDays to anyone considering a golf and leisure vacation to Ireland. There is no doubt, they are the best

Eamonn Coghlan – former 5,000 metre World Champion (August 2016)

Every detail of the trip was spectacular!

Let's give Marie and her team a great thank you for planning and executing a wonderful adventure for all and our spouses.  Marie, it was such a pleasure to have you organize our vacation.  Clearly Fairways and Fun Days Ireland is on a great path to success and our group wishes you all the best as you expand your business.  Let's just say that every detail of the trip was spectacular and we truly appreciate the effort by Fairways and Fundays Ireland.

J. Barton, New Jersey, USA (August 2016)

The bus, the driver, the hotel, the meals, and finally the golf - it was perfect!

Joanne and I want to thank you for putting together a great and memorable experience for us and the "Boys.”  Obviously the logistics of pulling together something like this can be overwhelming, but you and your staff executed flawlessly.  From the bus with Owen (he was great!), to the hotel, the meals, and finally the golf, it was perfect!  I will definitely recommend you and Fairways and Fun Days for anyone I know that is planning a trip to Ireland.

Thanks again.

K. Kinscherf, New York, USA (August 2016)

Everything about the tour was special!

We have just arrived home and I write a short note to the team of Fairways and FunDays to congratulate you on organising the most memorable vacation that our family have ever had.  Everything about the tour was special and everything was so carefully planned.  I look forward to returning to the Emerald Isle for a golfing vacation in the next few years and I will certainly look no further that your wonderful company. 

Many thanks for the few surprises along the way – they made our journey even more special!

Warmest regards

F. Slater, Milwaukee, USA (July 2016)

The itinerary that Fairways and FunDays prepared could not have been more enjoyable!

Thanks for all your preparation on our behalf to make the trip go smoothly. We really had a great time and enjoyed Ireland very much.  I will suggest you and Fairways and FunDays to anyone I know planning a visit to Ireland. I, myself hope to return within the next few years.   I will be watching the Irish Opens in the future with a greater appreciation and understanding of the climate, courses, and challenges the Pro’s face.

Thank you for everything.  The itinerary that your team prepared could not have been more enjoyable.

M. Crisco, Texas, USA (July 2016)

From arrival to departure we were treated like royalty!

To the staff and management of Fairways and FunDays,

On behalf of myself and my family and fellow travelling companions I want to sincerely thank the staff of Fairways and FunDays for organising such a memorable experience. From arrival to departure we were treated like royalty and the peace of mind of having all aspects of our stay arranged in advance allowed us to really enjoy every moment of our time in Ireland.

Thank you so much Fairways and FunDays.  We would have no hesitation in recommending Fairways and FunDays to any of our friends and family who are thinking of vacating in the beautiful Emerald Isle.

Callaghan Clan, Philadelphia, USA (June 2016)

We cannot recommend Fairways and FunDays highly enough!

My first impression about Fairways and FunDays was very good. To offer us exactly what we wanted! Fairways and FunDays was the only one to organise a call with me at the beginning. During this call, I was offered very good advice and a range of options were discussed.  After this call, the tour that was offered in 28 page proposal was fantastic. There were some amazing visits and entertainment that we would not have thought of and we got to play 4 incredible golf courses.

We had a lot of requests that were very quickly done by the Fairways and FunDays team.

When we arrived at Dublin Airport what an amazing surprise to see Fairways and FunDays waiting for us with a “caddie” full of gifts, Irish food and drink, golf accessory packs and a magnificent tour commemoration piece.

During our stay in Ireland we had a fantastic time and  all 4 of our group are very very happy with our 5 days in Dublin.

Thank you Fairways and FunDays for everything.  We cannot recommend Fairways and FunDays highly enough.

H. Ghaffarzadeh, France (May 2016)

Y. Suzuki, Japanese Ambassador to France (September 2015)

Thank you to Fairways and FunDays for your arrangements.  We had an incredible time on our tour in Ireland.

Y. Suzuki, Japanese Ambassador to France (September 2015)

A breath-taking experience!

My wife and I, and our friends had a fantastic trip with Fairways and FunDays. The tour had an amazing mix of Golf and Culture and was perfect for our group of Golfers and non-golfers.  We´ll never forget playing in Connemara and watching the beautiful views from the course. A breath-taking experience. 

I would highly recommend Fairways and FunDays to anyone considering a Golf vacation in Ireland.

P. Naumanen, Helsinki, Finland (August 2015)

The attention to detail was amazing!

Individually and as a family, I have travelled extensively. I have used many different travel/tour agencies as well as planned many of my own trips. I honestly have to say the Fairways and Fundays has to be one of the best tour companies that I have seen. The attention to detail and the consideration to our needs as individuals and as a family was amazing!

They set up activities and tours that I would have never booked on my own that turned out to be incredible experiences.  I did not know what to expect when I originally had booked the trip with them, but I was short on time and needed to get something booked. When they greeted my family at the airport with their warm Irish welcome, I knew that I had made the right decision. It was one of the best decisions I have made from a travel perspective. I am a perfectionist and that is what I received. The detailed itinerary made the trip easy with a neatly organized binder with all appropriate paper work. I can not say enough good things about this company and people behind it.

My only regret is that Fairways and FunDays currently only book trips for Ireland! Thnaks for everything!

V. Rao, Houston, USA (July 2015)

The itinerary organised by Fairways and FunDays was incredible!

We spent a week in Ireland on a company bonding tour organised by Fairways and FunDays.  We had a very exciting tour. As a non golfer I saw so much and had lots of social fun. Ireland is so beautiful. The itinerary organised by Fairways and FunDays was incredible!

Thank you Fairways and FunDays.

T. Makinen, Finland (April 2015)

Truly fantastic!

On behalf of our family and friends, we would like to thank the whole team at Fairways and FunDays. Their website says “12 reasons to book with Fairways and FunDays,” but I can think of many more. Every year we hold a family get together involving our family and close friends. There are 20 of us in total and as you can imagine this is very important to us.

The Fairways and FunDays team did everything for us, no stone was left unturned and we all had one of the most memorable holidays ever, pure relaxation, totally hassle free and so much fun! The golf was superb, the activities for young and old were so well thought through and the evening entertainment was truly fantastic. This trip created very special memories and I expect our family and friends will talk about it for many years!

It is safe to say that having booked with a number of companies in the past, we will not be booking with anyone other than Fairways and FunDays in the future.

A. Conroy, Moscow, Russia (November 2014)

We didn’t want to return home!

An incredible experience from the time we arrived in Ireland until we departed.

Our only complaint is that we didn’t want to return home!

We cannot recommend Fairways and FunDays highly enough!

M. Sheehan, Denver, USA (October 2014)

This was an unforgettable family reunion!

We used Fairways and FunDays to organise a recent family reunion to the East of Ireland in October 2014. We had a wonderful experience! We were hugely impressed by the expertise and local knowledge of the Fairways and FunDays team when deciding what to do during our stay. Unforeseen circumstances meant that we had to amend part of our trip at short notice and the staff at Fairways and FunDays were fantastic in assisting with this request. We received a very warm welcome from Phil in the hotel with a full list of our itinerary and a wonderful welcome gift for everyone in our very large party. The hotel was fantastic and really suited our needs as a large family, and the Tour Bus driver was professional, knowledgeable and very entertaining! We were hugely impressed by the fact that Fairways and FunDays organised activities to suit all ages in our group including amazing golf, theme park visits, shopping, sightseeing and fantastic evening entertainment. This was an unforgettable family reunion.

The excursions that were reserved for us all worked out really well and we were delighted with the wonderful hospitality that we received in every one of the locations. And as for the Tour Bus driver

We would gladly recommend Fairways and FunDays to any prospective visitors to Ireland.

O. Downes, London, U.K. (October 2014)